1984 NPCs (1984_npc) wrote in 1984_ooc,
1984 NPCs
1984_npc
1984_ooc

Date Conversion

In the interest of keeping things simple, date conversion is going to be pretty easy. The Days of the week are being kept the same, the only difference is that the numerical date will be three earlier.

So: The game will open on Monday, August 23, 2004.
The IC Date in the game will be Monday, August 20, 1984.

Below are some handy dates with their RL Conversions in parenthesis:

Labor Day: Monday, Sept. 3, 1984 (Sept. 6)
First Day of School: Tuesday, Sept. 4, 1984 (Sept. 7)
Columbus Day: Monday, Oct. 8, 1984 (Oct. 11)
Thanksgiving: Thursday, Nov. 22, 1984 (Nov. 25)
Winter Break: Monday, Dec. 24, 1984 - Friday, Jan. 4, 1985 (Dec. 27 - Jan. 7)
Martin Luther King Jr. Day: Monday, Jan. 21, 1985 (Jan. 24)
Midterms: Tuesday, Jan. 22, 1985 - Friday, Jan. 25, 1985 (Jan. 25 - Jan. 28)
Presidents' Day: Monday, Feb. 18, 1985 (Feb. 21)
Spring Break: Monday, Apr. 8, 1985 - Fri. Apr. 12, 1985 (Apr. 11 - Apr. 15)
Memorial Day: Monday, May 27, 1985 (May 30)
Last Day of Classes: Wednesday, June 5, 1985 (June 8)
Final Exams: Thursday, June 6 - Tuesday, June 11 (June 9 - June 14)
Subscribe
  • Post a new comment

    Error

    default userpic
    When you submit the form an invisible reCAPTCHA check will be performed.
    You must follow the Privacy Policy and Google Terms of use.
  • 0 comments